Beautifully Flawed

 

So the Question is: “What is your Worst quality?”

I smile, and think, “Just one?”

I am constantly late.
I never follow through.
I am horrible at making decisions.
I often make bad decisions.
I live off French fries, cheese, and cereal.
I love too hard.
I cry too much when I don’t need to.
I don’t cry enough when I should.

I trust when I should run.
I speak when I should be silent.
And I am silent when I should speak up.

You may see my list and see imperfections, flaws, and imbalance.

However, when I look at my list of “Flaws” I smile….

I am reminded through each imperfection and weakness, that I am not perfect, but the One who created me is. We are not called to be perfect, but to love the Flawless one.

When I am the darkest, He is light.
When I am ugly, His beautiful radiates and I am reminded, I am made in His image.
When I am weak, He is all the strength I need.

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness” 2 Cor. 12:9

Does my car lose it’s worth to me if it has a few scratches? Do I toss out my favorite shoes or jeans because they are  a little worn?

Nope.

Our flaws don’t diminish our value or our worth. They give us character, experience, and a reminder that we have a perfect God who loves us no matter what.

So friend, let us lot dwell and worry about our flaws and imperfections.  Instead, let us focus on the one who loves us no matter how fat , how lazy, how screwed up we are.

 
Flawed

Leave a Reply

