Quirk On

Daily Prompt
Quirk of Habit 

Which quirky habit annoys you the most, and what quirky habit do you love — in yourself, or others.

Quirks….everyone has them. If someone tells you any different, they are lying. Without them, you and I would just not be who we are.

 

Now, I am not going to lie, there are some quirks I see in others that drive me to the brink of insanity, but if the person exhibiting the quirk no longer did it, I don’t think our relationship would be the same.

For example, my best friend has a quirk that makes me want to rip all of his teeth out of his mouth. He constantly has to have something in his mouth. While normal folks would place chewing gum or hard candy in their mouths to satisfy their need, he rips a small piece of plastic off a water bottle, and proceeds to chew on it for hours on end. When he is done with the piece he is chewing, it is not uncommon to find the chewed up plastic laying in some random location that is NOT a garbage can.

While, this annoys me to the point of insanity sometimes, I know that when he does it things are fine. It is when he is quiet and the chewing is not happening something is wrong or off kilter. It is just who he is.

To speak of my quirks would put us here ALL day!  I have so many.

I have full conversations with myself, I treat my dog as a small human, I constantly quote Rocky movies, I can’t stand to hear someone else breathing when I sleep at night, I bookmark EVERY occasion with a selfie, and I am OCD about neatness, so I will follow you around picking up after you if you are a slob. That one tends to annoy people.  🙂

However, each and everyone of these make me, ME. If I didn’t do any of the above, those who love me and know me, would be concerned or confused. They have long since realized that I am perfectly flawed, and they love me despite it.

So I say Quirk On friends! Be who you are.  You either love me for me or you don’t.  I am who am I am , quirks and all. If you want the perfect me…. here is a picture of me for you to print out and carry with you.

 

Leave a Reply

