Time Out

Daily Prompt
World’s Best Widget

You’ve been granted magical engineering skills, but you can only use them to build one gadget or machine. What do you build?

I wasn’t going to answer this post, until I had the day I had today at work.

You know the day:

It’s the first day coming back to work after a holiday and a three day weekend. You have 150,00 emails, the phone won’t stop ringing, your boss gives you 100 things to do, and people keep laying crap on your desk.

Today I need a TIME OUT button.

When my boss comes up to my desk for the 10th time within a 10 minute span,  the phone won’t stop ringing while I am trying to reply to my 100th email of the hour, or people keep piling stuff on my desk, I can just press my time out button, and everyone is forced to leave me alone until I chose to release it’s power.

Ahhhh, to dream.

 

2 thoughts on “Time Out

Leave a Reply

