Live Once, Think Twice

Daily Prompt
Karma Chameleon

Reincarnation: do you believe in it?

I can answer the question with a simple “NO” and be done with it and move on with my day. However, as I answered, No I had to ask myself, Why? Why do I believe what I believe? I have to be able to stand behind my answer.

The Bible, which I FIRMLY believe, makes it very clear that we only live this life one time, and do not return after the fact.

“Man is destined to die once, and after that to face the judgment.” Hebrews 9:27

God has put on this earth for only a short time, after which we either spend eternity with Him, or separated from Him.

Many feel that we are destined to repeat life over and over until we finally get things right. They believe that this life is not long enough to purify ourselves from sin. However, the bible teaches that no matter how much time we are given, we can NEVER wash away our sins. Only God is able to do that, which He did when He sent Jesus to be our Savior. Christ did for me, what I could NEVER do myself.

We only get one shot at life. This is it. What you and I chose to do with it is up to us. What I do now, will ultimately determine my final destiny.  There are no do overs, no second chances.

“NOW is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation.” 2 Corinthians 6:2 

I realize my beliefs are not popular in today’s society. Many laugh, and scoff calling me narrow minded, ignorant, or old fashioned, and that’s ok. I chose to believe the Bible, because I have seen so much of it played out in not just the world I live in, but in my own life. Even if I am wrong, I want to make sure that TODAY counts. Make good use of the time you’ve been given. Don’t waste it cause……

 

7 thoughts on “Live Once, Think Twice

Leave a Reply

