Liebster Award

I was nominated for my first award!

liebster-award-1

Thank you Elsie of Ramblings of a Writer for nominating me for the Liebster Award!  I am honored.  She hails from New Zealand and her writings are delightful!

I am super excited because this is my first ever Blogging award!  I am feeling kind of special. So bear with me as I relish in my moment.  🙂

 

 

It is with great delight I accept this award.

 

The Six Simple Rules:

-Thank the person who nominated you and link back to her/his blog.

-Copy and paste the Liebster Award badge to your post.

-Nominate 10 new bloggers with less than 200 followers.

-Answer the ten questions the person who nominated you asked.

-Then create ten new questions for the bloggers you are nominating

-Notify the bloggers that you have nominated by leaving a comment on their blog.

Here are the questions that Elsie asked me:

1. Why did you start blogging?

I have always loved to write. I have notebooks full of thoughts, memories, and emotions. I am a high-energy, and somewhat spastic person, and when I speak my words can be all over the place. Writing helps me convey what I want to say in a more eloquent and understandable way.  I was writing some pretty long posts on my Facebook page, and a couple of friends suggested I start a Blog…. here we are!

 2. Is this your first blog or have you had others?

This is my first.

3. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

I love the freedom I have, and the feed back I get from people I do not know, who have become fast friends. It is funny because the main readers of my Blog are strangers and not the friends and family who suggested I start it in the first place.  Sometimes there may be a fellow Blogger who has different perspective then I have, and I LOVE hearing from them and seeing things in a different light sometimes. I have met some wonderful fellow writers, who I feel I have known forever.

4. What inspires you?

My Faith inspires me. My relationship with God has been the one and only constant in my life. The past 3 years have been the most difficult in my life. However, I have learned more about God’s perfect love, forgiveness, grace, and humor going through that dark period. I have learned to love the scars of my past, because they show me, and those around me, that God is good and faithful. They remind me of where I was, and how I was brought out of a dark deep pit.  Life is short. We only get one shot. When I fall, I have two choices: Stay down and complain about my circumstance, or Get up, dust myself off, learn from it, move on, and grow from the experience. I find humor in everything. The world is going to laugh at me regardless. I might as well join in the fun!  🙂

5. Which one is your most favorite, Facebook or Twitter?

Facebook.  I don’t understand Twitter. 🙂 That sounds silly I know, but sadly it is true. The whole retweet, only  140 characters allowed thing…. yeah… I don’t get it. You can find me here:  Jessica on Facebook

6. How would you describe yourself in just three words?

Spitfire.  Redeemed. Fun!

7. What are your favorite foods to snack on?

FRENCH FRIES!!!!!!!!  We have been in a love affair since I was a wee babe. “Fry Fry ” was my very first word.  I LOVE a big plate of hot, fresh French Fries!

8. Are you a coffee or tea person?

COFFEE!!! I am obsessed with it and probably need a 12-Step Program or Support group.

9.  What is your favorite color?

Orange. I am a HUGE University of Tennessee fan.  It is embarrassing how many orange shirts I own.  It is not a pretty orange, but who cares! GO VOLS!

10. What is your dream vacation destination?

When I was 8 years old I received the Anne of Green Gables series by L.M. Montgomery. The setting is Canadian Prince Edward Island. Since the age of 8 it has been my DREAM to visit PEI. I am on the mailing list to receive the huge Island guide book that comes out each and every year.  One day….. I will go.

Now for those I would like to nominate.  Some I could not see how many followers you had, so I apologize if you don’t qualify.  I nominated each of you because your Blog has in someway inspired me:

Barbara at Musings And My Two Cents

Bridget at I’m Yesterdays Girl

83 Unsung Heroes

Luis at Bare Humanity

Ryan Erickson

Sandra at Glorious Impact

The Daddy Blitz

Pearl at writeintent1

Leah at Raffy Stole My Heart

Anne at One For The Blog

Feel free to accept or decline this nomination, there have been quite a few awards around lately, it is an honor to received them, it means several people think you are a great blogger!.

Here are My Questions:

1. What prompted you to start blogging?

2. What is your most favorite thing about the city you live in?

3. How would your friends and family describe you?

4. What inspires you?

5. What is your favorite quote of all time?

6. How would YOU describe YOURSELF in just three words?

7. Are you an early bird or a night owl?

8. If you and your best friend were walking down the street and he/she tripped and fell in a funny position are you the type of friend who helps them up immediately, or do you grab your phone to take a quick picture for Facebook first?

9.  What is the one thing you have accomplished that you are the most proud of?

10. What is your dream vacation destination?

If you chose to respond, I can’t wait to read your answers!!!!

12 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Thank you so much! I appreciate this even though I have been nominated before. I am not sure whether I will respond again but I love the questions you ask. I may just answer them for you. I am sincerely touched that I have inspired you in any. That is the first main objective I had for my blog, to write words that would encourage, inspire and help another get through this life journey. You have an awesone day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I didn’t know either! 🙂 I think it is an award to recognize new bloggers. That is what I am going with anyway! I have LOVED reading your writings! So thankful for Men of God who long to lead their children! Praying that you get a following! I know I am a fan!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much Jess for acknowledging and nominating me. it’s a pleasure to know you.😍
    I think i will participate in this activity as i really like the questions you have asked. Lots of love and blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

