More Then You Probably Want To Know

Am I the only one who loves those little questionnaire thingys where you have to answer a bizzilon questions about yourself?  I don’t know why, but those things get me excited. I not only love answering them, but I LOVE reading them about others too.

I’m a total dork I know.

I stole this gem from my friend and fellow blogger, Suze over at Suziland. If you have not read her blog you are missing out. She is H.I.L.A.R.I.O.U.S!!!!!!!  Go give it a read NOW….

I’ll wait…………….

So here is the list I stole from Suze….

1. What is my middle name?

I would like to tell you that it is something classic like Charlotte or Cordellia, but it is not. It is Lea. Plain boring Lea.  I was originally supposed to be a boy and be named after my two grandfathers… JESSIE JAMES. But SURPRISE…. they got a girl. My father worked for a furniture company called Lea Industries, so that is where the boring spelling came from.

 

2. What was my favorite subject in school?

History…. I am a huge history nerd. I LOVE learning about the world and all the cool people who have been in it.

3. Something I miss dearly?

My youth.  While I am still fairly young, I am now at that age where things don’t bend like they used to, heal as quickly, and nap time is a huge part of my day!

 

4. My latest addiction?

Hiking.  If I am not out hiking, I am planning my next one. I love being outside and the feeling of accomplishment after I have tackled a really hard trail.

 

5. Favorite song at the moment?

Through All Of It by Colton Dixon

 

 

6. Something I could name my son.

I don’t have a son. I have dog, but she’s a girl and her name is Eleanor Rose (Ellie) She is named after Eleanor Roosevelt.  🙂

EBB

 

7. Favorite food?

Chips and Salsa.   I have a crazy Mexican food addiction.

8. What is the last thing you bought?

2 pints of milk for a friend Exciting stuff right?

9. Favorite book of all time?

Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery

10. What is your favorite color?

University of Tennessee Orange! Go VOLS!!!!!

11. Do you have any pets?

No. I have a fur child.  🙂  Shhhh… She doesn’t know she’s a dog. 

12. Favorite perfume?

Nature

 

13. Am I religious?.

No.  I have a relationship with Jesus, not a religious group.  🙂

14. If I was a flower?

Well, I am a redhead and redheads are God’s way of giving the world roses, so a rose. I am a rose.  🙂

 

15. Have you ever been out of the country and how many times?

No, but I went to New York City once and that was like being in a foreign country.

16. Any other languages I speak ?

I am fluent in both refined Southern and Redneck. If you don’t know what those are you haven’t been far enough South.

17. How many siblings do I have?

I have a sister, who is AMAZING…… for real. She runs ultra races… like 50-60 miles in one day. She’s a BEAST!!!!!!

18. How old are you?

41 years young!!!!!!

19. Do I drink?

Water and Coffee… ok… sometimes I get wild and have a Cherry Coke Zero

20. Last time I cried?

This morning. I am an emotional person. I cried at a car commercial. 

21. Favorite TV Show?

Downton Abby…. however, it RUDELY called it quits, so my next fave show is Call The Midwife. (I’m a PBS nerd)

22. How tall am I?

5’1 if I am wearing my big girl shoes.  🙂 I’m a shorty

23. What phone I have ?

I only have a cell phone…. iPhone 6 plus.

24. Can I cook?

I can cook… DO I cook…NO. I hate it.  I can fix you up a mean bowl of cereal.

25. What I do for a living

For 15 years I taught Pre-K…. now I do accounts payable for a Plastics Factory. Those cargo liners in your airplanes when you travel were more then likely made right here in Tennessee in our small plant.

 

26. The favorite part of my body

My red hair. I used to hate it, now I relish in it. 

 

27.Things I do better than the others

Laugh. I can find humor in ANYTHING! If you aren’t laughing when you meet me, you will be by the time you leave me.  🙂

28. A compliment I’ve overheard!

“You make me tired!”  I don’t like sitting around being lazy. I live an active lifestyle. If I am sitting around at home you need to ask where to send the flowers, because I am probably on my death bed. 🙂

 

29. My relationship status

Single. It took me a long time to get there but I LOVE being single. I also love peoples reactions when I tell them I am a 40 something unmarried gal.  🙂

 

30. Ask me anything right away!

8 thoughts on “More Then You Probably Want To Know

  1. I’m glad you are a fan of two of the most popular British TV shows of all time. I was surprised that you can watch them where you are. Via Internet, I suppose? BBC programmes are regarded as very high quality, and must have millions of viewers worldwide.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “No. I have a relationship with Jesus, not a religious group.” And Hallelujah for that! You are doing it right!
    I LOVE that you love Downton and call the midwife…they are two of my favs. I just had to put doc martin cause he’s a grump and i adore grumpy people…especially SMART grumpy people. Ellie is adorable and her pic made me say to Poor George “Just LOOK at that face! What a face!”……….she is just too cute.
    I LOVE these questionnaires and I still can’t get over you putting me out there for all and sundry to look at…..thanks sweetie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

