I’m Not Dead Yet

I absolutely LOVE the show Survivor. Each and every week, I watch as people try to last 39 days out in some remote location. They survive the elements, the lack of food and water, the bugs, the annoying people they are with, and Jeff Probst.  With every episode I find myself thinking:

“I could TOTALLY do that!”

And then reality hits…..

This morning I fell down my stairs for the millionth time in the 11 years I have lived in my townhouse. I then shredded up cheese and melted it on corn tortillas that expired 2 months ago. Following this, I then proceeded to shock myself plugging in the hot rollers this morning.

It is a wonder I am still alive.

How does one continue with such weak Survival skills?

I found myself banging my head on my desk earlier because somehow…someone… ok ME, unknowingly deleted 4 of her Blog post.  All I was doing was responding to a comment and next thing I know….. things were disappearing like Krispy Kreme donuts at an office meeting.

So now I have a headache.

Each day I start out positive…..

“I will NOT do something Stupid today!”

But then I swing my feet out of bed, and my mantra is kaput typically within 15 minutes.  I know God has to be sitting up in Heaven shaking His head thinking,

“I hope I have enough Angels to watch her today.”

I don’t mean to be scatterbrained….it just comes so innocently. There are times I am honestly like a walking landmine. I don’t go looking for disaster, it just finds me.

So, I am petty sure Jeff Probst isn’t going to come calling anytime soon offering me a cool buff to wear. And I am sure that sometime before I lay my head down tonight, I am going to do something else totally stupid.

But hey.. that’s just who I am. Just like my favorite scene from Monty Python….

Daily Prompt

2 thoughts on “I’m Not Dead Yet

  1. It sounds to me like you would be more fun to watch than all the other survivalists. They are so often sneaky and deceitful, and mean spirited. You would be entertaining and fun. (By the way, I’m a bit of a clutz, and awfully forgetful too, but I think it’s a gift. After all, I’m able to keep my family laughing, and laughter is good medicine.) So please, if ever you do get on Survival, let me know, because I don’t normally watch that show, but I’d certainly tune in to see you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

