Together Wherever We Go

Wherever we go, whatever we do,
We’re gonna go through it together.
We may not go far, but sure as a star,
Wherever we are, it’s together.
Wherever I go I know she goes.
Wherever I go I know she goes.
No fits, no fights, no feuds
And no egos, Amigos, together!
Through thick and through thin,
All out or all in.
And whether it’s win, place or show.
With you for me and me for you,
We’ll muddle through whatever we do.
Together, wherever we go.

 

We all have that one friend who just gets us. No matter how ugly we are, hateful we act, or how deep our mood swings, they stick beside us, No matter what.  They don’t care about the money in our bank account, the fact we have worn the same shirt 3 days in a row, or if we talk to much. They are the real deal. They are your Best Buddy.

I totally have one of those, but she’s a little different. See my best bud has four legs and fur. I adopted Ellie 13 years ago. I thought it was the noble thing to do…ya know…go to the shelter, find a little stray, give it a happy home. What I didn’t realize was when we walked out of the shelter that day, I was the one rescued.

Before adopting Ellie I was VERY selfish. I hated sharing, was very me oriented, and I was VERY lazy. Life revolved around me and my little world.

It was a rough go starting out.  I had never had a dog before, and Ellie had never had a human before. Basically we were learning together. Lots of things were destroyed, and Ellie once took a half bottle of Zyrtec.  (Don’t ask.) It’s a wonder we made it through the first year.

But survive we did, and before long, we were no longer strangers…but BFF’s….Family.

 

Ellie has taught me so much about life. No longer do I rush through life, missing wonderful things. Now we stroll through our days together looking for the beauty in everything we see.

She has the same quirky personality as I do, and that makes life in our house so much fun!

She allows me to do ridiculous things to her for my own amusement, and in turn, she does the same for me.

We’ve been through a lot, Ellie and I. We have moved twice, once across state, she had been there for heartache, failures, triumphs, and celebrations. At 14 years old, she still is sassy and feisty. She still loves to jump in the car and head out for one of our grand adventures. Tossing her head back to feel the wind the whole way.

My time with her is limited I know…but for now, we will live life to the fullest…TOGETHER!

Daily Prompt

4 thoughts on “Together Wherever We Go

Leave a Reply

