Bad Girl

Don’t you just hate those people who act like they have everything together? Everything is perfect. They are always on time. Never look disheveled and swear they don’t have a   Vice of any kind.

I don’t trust these people.

I am a hot mess. There is never a time that I have it all together. EVER. There are so many issues that I would be foolish to even pretend to be normal.

Most folks think of a vice as drinking, smoking, drugs, swearing, and those are vices for sure, but a vice according to Webster is

Image result for definition of vice

I’m all good till I get to that 3rd line…. minor bad habit. Oops… this is where I turn into the poster child for the definition.

If I were to list all my vices you would be reading this post until at least Christmas, so for the sake of time, and my honor, we shall only hit the highlights:

I am a Procrastinator

It is true.  If it weren’t for the last minute, I would never get anything done.  EVER.

 

Image result for procrastination memeWaiting to the last minute is just something I do. It is a horrible and vial habit I know, but I just can’t shake it. In college I took an online class which I had 8 weeks to get assignments turned in…of course I got them done….. all the night before.  Maybe I just like a challenge of having to get things done in a very short amount of time, or maybe I’m just lazy.. Either way… I’ll think about it tomorrow.

COFFEE!!!!!!

I am slave to coffee. Without it..I could not function. I could not speak. I would be in jail. There have been times I have tried to walk away… tired to kick the habit… but then I receive this message:

Image result for COFFEE meme

It is true…. coffee owns me. It knows I can’t make it through the first 20 minutes of my day without it’s strong and powerful juices flowing through my body. And that smell… that glorious intoxicating smell!!!  I am weak.

I Am In Love With 18th Century Men

It’s true…. my two manly obsessions are literary characters from the 18th Century.  There is just something about a man with a troublesome past, an accent, and danger that turns me on. I will spend countless hours and waste valuable time reading the books, watching the series, and swooning over these men.

The first would be Jamie Fraser from Diana Gabaldon’s  Outlander series.  Jamie is every woman’s dream and every man’s envy.  That fiery Scottish brogue, the flaming red hair, the gigantic muscles, the way he treats his lady….  ****SWOON****  Sure he is an outlaw wanted for a hundred different things, and he is constantly in an out of prison, but Jamie Fraser is gentleman and protector. It also doesn’t hurt that he looks pretty hot in a kilt.

Image result for addicted to outlander meme

Next is Ross Poldark from Winston Graham’s series of the same name. Captain Poldark is just fresh home in England after fighting and losing in the American Revolution. He comes home to find his fiancé engaged to cousin, his father dead, and his family business pretty much non existent. He is constantly fighting off those who are jealous of his awesome rugged, good looks, and “I don’t really care” charm.  He is blunt, and stands up for the little guy. Sure he marries his kitchen maid, pillages a boat to feed the poor, and gets sent to prison, but he is brave, courageous, loyal to a fault, and looks mighty good when he’s angry… which is 90% of the time.

Image result for poldark meme

All men should be required to read these two series before they start dating. It would totally help their game!

I’ll Take 10 Tacos Please!

I am obsessed… I mean O.B.S.E.S.S.E.D with Mexican food. It is like the crème del a crème of all comfort foods to me. Put a plate full of tacos in front of me and I can make a glutton look like a picky eater.

Image result for obsessed with tacos meme

Tacos along with chips and salsa are good anytime… breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack time, when I am depressed, when I’m happy. They are good on a Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday.   Do you get where I am going with this?

Image result for obsessed with tacos memeThis is just a short list of my vices. Sure, they ain’t all pretty, but they are what make me, me. We all have our little habits and issues.  Remember, if someone says they don’t…. they are lying and can’t be trusted.

Image result for bad habits meme

 

 

9 thoughts on “Bad Girl

  1. You are a lady after my own heart. Or however the saying goes. I am a procrastinator too! *shakes hand* pleased to meet you. It is horrendous that I had two entire weeks of NOTHINGNESS to complete an essay due tomorrow – but I did nothing and now I am frantic. I try to set myself small daily goals, to achieve the bigger picture. Tacos are the best – as for being in love with 18th century gentlemen .. ahh the gentlemen of today make no comparison. Mine is Ned Worthington from What Katy Did Next – he is the most charming fellow. Your vices aren’t so bad! In fact I would go so far as to say they’re GOOD. Tacos are healthy! (protein, vegetables, calcium – all the food groups! :D)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

