The Make It Ultra Blog Award

Excuse me as I take a minute to celebrate:

I was just nominated by Suze over at Obsolete Childhood for The Make It Ultra Blog Award.

make it ultra

The MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award is an award given to bloggers by bloggers for quality content, originality and presentation. The intention of this award is to encourage connectivity and support in the blogging community and to increase exposure for individual bloggers.

WOW! Thank you so much Suze! I know I have talked about her before, but if you have not checked out her Blog you are totally missing out. I mean WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU? If you ever have a bad day and just need a good hearty laugh….Suze is your gal. She can make the darkest day sunny with her craziness and shenanigans.  I mean seriously…the woman celebrates Wear A Plunger On Your Head Day, what’s not to love????? So go on over to Obsolete Childhood  and check Suze out.  Go on…… I’ll wait…..

Image result for i'll wait gifAre you back?  Ok… back to me now!

The Rules: If you have been nominated for the MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award and choose to accept, write a blog post about the MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award in which you:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their blog on your blog. Take a moment to positively promote the person who nominated you.

2. Display the award on your blog by adding it to your post and/or displaying it using a widget on your page (Save the image to your computer and upload it to your blog post).. Don’t forget to use the tag #MyUltraAward when you make your post!

3. Answer the following MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award questions.

4. Nominate 1-8 blogs that you feel deserve the award and provide links.

5. List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here).

6. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award and provide a link for them to your post.

You do not need to be nominated to make nominations!

The questions:

What is your name?

Jessica. My friends call me Jess. I HATE being called Jessie and will throat punch you if you do so.  🙂

Where are you from?

I was born and raised in East Tennessee in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains.  Where I live is so beautiful we just call it God’s Country.  🙂

Image result for tennessee home sweet home

How long have you been blogging and why did you start?

I have been Blogging for almost one year. My Blog-versy is this coming Sunday September 25th.  Here was my first Blog Post:  A Full Place Setting

I started my Blog, because I love to write. I write all the time. REALLY. Friends and family encouraged me to write a Blog for a long time, and last year I finally took the plunge. Writing helps me sort out my crazy life and express myself in a way I can’t do verbally.

What are you most proud of?

The fact that I have hiked 361 miles in the Great Smoky Mountains since February 20th of this year. I just set out to hike 100 miles and could not stop. I don’t have the greatest track record when it comes to finishing tasks or goals, so the fact I have done this has amazed everyone who knows me.  I used to be a big fat quitter.

What are your blogging goals? 

I want to get published by a leading hiking site. Each year they take on a limited # of Bloggers to Blog about hiking and right now that is my absolute passion. Appalachian Trials if you are reading this….PLEASE publish me.  🙂

Image result for appalachian trials

How do you spend your free time?

There are two things I do….

Hike:

And plan my next hike

 

State five random facts about you

I love to laugh.  I can find the absolute humor in ANYTHING.

I am saving money to take 6 months off work to hike the Appalachian Trail. That is 2,192 miles from Georgia to Maine. I hope to do it in the next 3 years.

I am a Rocky junky. Anything to do with the Movie series I am a pro. I have watched the movies a 1000 times and am reigning champ on several Rocky Trivia sites.

I am a HUGE football fan and have a fake marriage with Clay Matthews from the Green Bay Packers…. 🙂 Like I could be a stalker… I LOVE him!!!!!!

Image result for clay matthews

Image result for clay matthews

I recently just finished a bucket list item by hiking up to the original Rocky Top that the theme song for my state is written about. It has been my toughest climb yet and I did pitch a slight 2 year old fit on the way up, but once I got there, my friends and I brought out the flag and paid homage to our great state by singing  Rocky Top.

Now I nominate:

Jane Basil Blog and  Ask River Bed I just found their Blogs today and they are both power and beautiful. I PROMISE you won’t be disappointed. I also like hearing from new friends!

Happy Writing!

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “The Make It Ultra Blog Award

  1. Congrats on the award! I am actually getting ready to nominate you for the Sunshine Blogger Award as well! I just have to put links into my post to finish up. Pop over to my Awards page (in a bit) to view the rules if you would like to accept/participate!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. well look at YOU Miss get two awards in one day! Woot! New holiday to celebrate! do I have to wait a year to do it? I can see me wearing a bloggo shirt and possible a raccoon cap..rather a real raccoon pretending to be a cap. I bet I can get the one that eats all the cat food to do it for me. Where’s my camera?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are a sheer delight, Jess, and your visuals – full of color and joy and nature – just catapult your message of hope and wonder. Congratulations on the MIUBA!! (who has time to say all that?) You richly deserve this wonderful award. I’m still in awe that you hiked nearly 400 miles.
    Victory! And at your bidding, I am off to discover how amazing Suze is.

    And then to find you nominated me to take the platform alongside you – whoa. This is a huge HONOR – to have my name show up on your blog, Jess! And then to get an award to boot – WOWser :D. Thank you, thank you very much!!

    I have loved this blogosphere – all support and none of the critical finger-wagging so prevalent in our world today. Love, too, the notion of sharing the wealth to promote others. Give me a day to post this – I am playing catch up myself. And I’m just the tiniest bit gun shy about how to make this sparkling award show up on my right margin, like all the time… ah, well, all part of the learning curve.

    Sorry to take up so much real estate!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

